Cardiganshire Commotes

Mebwynion Commote Cardiganshire

Mebwynion (Mabwnion) is a commote in the cantref of Is AeronCardiganshire, (Welsh: Sir Aberteifi or Ceredigion).

Is Aeron cantref was divided into four commotes:

Cardiganshire Commotes
Cardiganshire Commotes
See medieval boundaries:
Cardiganshire | Cantrefs  | Commotes | Gwestfâu | Sharelands

See 1800 Census Act and later hundreds, parishes and townships:
County of Cardigan | Hundred | Parish | Township