Cardiganshire Cantrefs

Is Aeron Cantref

Is Aeron was one of Cardiganshire’s, (Welsh: Sir Aberteifi or Ceredigion) three cantrefs in the Middle Ages.

The cantref was divided into four commotes:

Cardiganshire Cantrefs
Cardiganshire Cantrefs
See medieval boundaries:
Cardiganshire | Cantrefs  | Commotes | Gwestfâu | Sharelands

See 1800 Census Act and later hundreds, parishes and townships:
County of Cardigan | Hundred | Parish | Township