Pages from Ceredigion – Journal of the Cardiganshire Antiquarian Society, 1992 Vol XI No 4, can be viewed below.
You can also view previous editions of the Society’s Journal going back to 1950, with fascinating facts about the archaeology, antiquities and history of the County of Ceredigion.
Contents of Volume XI, Number 4
- Test Pits at Aberystwyth Castle, December 1989: Results of Achaeological Recordings – By Helen Burnham – 337
- Aber-arth Mill and its Owners – By Peter Davies – 357
- Catherine Chichester and Cardiganshire, 1705-1735 – By Jill Barber and Derryan Paul – 371
- The Waddinghams of Hafod – By John R. E. Borron – 385
- Timothy Rees, C.R., Esgob Llandaf, 1931-9 – By Dafydd Jenkins – 405
- Ty John Morgan and its Roof: The Medieval King-Post in Cardiganshire – By Richard Suggett – 435
- Adroddiad Blynyddol/Annual Report – 433
- Cyfrifon/Statement of Accounts – 435
The Journals were published from 1950 up to present day. The complete contents have been digitised by NLW as part of the JISC-funded ‘Welsh Periodicals Online’ project which were available from 2009. In the meantime we present the table of contents of each volume below. The format and level of detail in the ‘Contents’ varied from volume to volume. We present the lists as originally printed.