Moyddyn Hundred Cardiganshire

Moyddyn hundred is one of severn major divisions of the county of Cardigan (Cardiganshire), the hundred (is subdivided into 18 parishes).

Moyddyn – hundred and parishes:
Betws BledrwsLlanfair-Clydogau
Betws Leucu < Betws LeikiLlanfihangel-Ystrad, Lower
DihewydLlanfihangel-Ystrad, Upper
Cellan < KellanLlangrannog < Llan-granog
Lampeter < Lampeter-pont-StephenLlangybi < Llan-gyby
Llanarth, NorthLlanina < Llan-ina
Llanarth, SouthLlanllwchaearn < Llan-llwchaiarn
< Llan-disilio-Goge, Lower
Llanwenog < Llan-wenog, Lower
< Llan-disilio-Goge, Upper
Llanwenog < Llan-wenog, Upper
Llandyssul-Ywch-KerdinLlanwnnen < Llan-wnen
Llanerchaeron < Llan-erch-ayronSilian

Welsh place names may exist in several variations. The names used here are typically that found in Cofresti Plwyf Cymru: Parish Registers of Wales (above left) and Abstract of the Answers and Returns Made Pursuant to an Act passed in the Eleventh Year of the Reign of His Majesty King George IV, 1831 (above right).

See medieval boundaries:
Cardiganshire | Cantrefs  | Commotes | Gwestfâu | Sharelands

See 1800 Census Act and later hundreds, parishes and townships:
County of Cardigan | Hundred | Parish | Township