Pages from Ceredigion – Journal of the Cardiganshire Antiquarian Society, 1973 Vol VII No 2, can be viewed below.
You can also view previous editions of the Society’s Journal going back to 1950, with fascinating facts about the archaeology, antiquities and history of the County of Ceredigion.
Contents of Volume VII, Number 2
- The Rebuilding of Llanrhystud Church – By Ieuan Gwynedd Jones – 99
- Religion and Politics: The Rebuilding of St. Michael’s Church, Aberystwyth – By Ieuan Gwynedd Jones – 117
- Connop Thirlwell, Bishop of St. David’s – By Richard Brinkley
- The Architectural Development of Hafod – By John A. Thomas – 152, 215
- The Gogerddan Desmesne Farm, 1818-22 – By R. J. Colyer – 170
- The Makeigs in Cardigan: The Parkypratt Family – By M. J. Baylis – 189
- Annual Report for 1973 – 207
- Statement of Accounts for the Year 1973 – 213
The Journals were published from 1950 up to present day. The complete contents have been digitised by NLW as part of the JISC-funded ‘Welsh Periodicals Online’ project which were available from 2009. In the meantime we present the table of contents of each volume below. The format and level of detail in the ‘Contents’ varied from volume to volume. We present the lists as originally printed.